

MUNICIPAL ELECTION 2021 NOTICE – LIST OF NOMINEES

Notice is hereby given that the following persons have been nominated to stand as candidates in the 2021 Municipal General Election for the **Town of Inuvik** to be held on **October 18**, **2021**

Nominations for MAYOR:

1) Clarence WOOD (ACCLAIMED)

Nominations for TOWN COUNCILLOR (8 positions available):

- 1) Donovan AREY
- 2) Tony DEVLIN
- 3) Ruth ELANIK
- 4) Jesse HARDER
- 5) Jillian FITZPATRICK
- 6) Grant GOWANS
- 7) Natasha KULIKOWSKI
- 8) Desmond LOREEN
- 9) Alana MERO
- 10) Alfred MOSES
- 11) Kurt WAINMAN

Nominations for **District Education Authority Member (7 positions available):**

- 1) Jennifer COSTA
- 2) James RUTTAN

Any voter who believes that a candidate is not eligible to be a candidate may advise, by 3pm September 30, 2021 (72 hours), the Returning Officer in writing of the grounds of that belief.

Anyone, wishing to withdraw as a candidate, must submit in writing their intention to withdraw to the Returning Officer in 48 hours.

Dated at Inuvik this 27th day of September 2021.

Chidi Amobi Returning Officer